Our covid-19 response

Seek Sophie Reviews & Ratings

Fanly Tanto
16 Feb 2020

5 stars for planning and execution. Team is professional and they also very entertaining. I will recommend to everyone that want to visit Labuan Bajo and will definitely use them again.

Response from Seek Sophie

Hi Fanly! It was our pleasure helping you plan your company's trip to Komodo - what an amazing adventure! We're glad you had a great time, and thank you so much for supporting local businesses in Komodo!

Milton Lee
27 Jan 2020

We were unsure which Safari operator to choose from the hundreds available... Went with the provider listed at seek Sophie and had the best experience. Excellent selection of only the best providers, and our guides were also trained conservationists which made for a great and informative experience.

Communication and support exceeded expectations, and booking was super simple. Will use them again for sure.

Response from Seek Sophie

Milton, we are so happy to hear you had a great time with Appe Kale! We do think they do a wonderful job at showing travelers the best of Sri Lankan nature and conservation work. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review :)

Michael Dickopf
26 Jan 2020

I can highly recommend Seek Sophie. I was looking for a guide to go to the Fansipan on a day trip. Since most of the tours are two or three days trips, it is not so easy to find a guide. Seek Sophie helped me to organize my trip and answered all my questions quickly and competently. I can really recommend them!

Response from Seek Sophie

Hi Michael, we are glad to have been able to help with your booking 😊 Khai Hmong Treks is an awesome choice and we loved that you've enjoyed yourself too! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and hope you have an amazing travel ahead!

Chelsea Gibson
26 Jan 2020

Excellent booking experience! They thoroughly answered all of my questions about a safari. I highly recommend

Response from Seek Sophie

Hi Chelsea, we are glad you found the booking experience good :) And thank you for booking your trip with us and supporting small local operators like Megha Safari. They really appreciate your business!

emanuela corrado
26 Jan 2020

Hiii!
The trip was amazing! The boat as well, so nice.
And I would say all the crew was super, especially Sandi, our guide, the best ever 🙏🏻😊
Thank you for everything

Response from Seek Sophie

Hi Emanuela, glad we could help you with your trip! Happy to hear that you had an amazing time exploring Komodo National Park and had a good time interacting with the crew as well! :)

William Horwood
26 Jan 2020

I used Seek Sophie to book a great tour to Halong Bay in Vietnam. The trip covered everything we wanted to see within one day which fitted well with our time frames. We booked last minute and hotel pickup and drop off was provided. I highly recommend the personalised service that Seek Sophie provide.

Response from Seek Sophie

Hi William! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such an awesome review! Really glad you had a good time in Halong and that we were able to find a good trip for you!! 😊

Egle Velaviciute
29 Dec 2019

Great service & good price. Perfect value for your money. They will definately take a good care of you on your trips. Everything for us was arranged just perfect!
We ordered two trips in Vietnam
Halong bay cruise (2days) had the most outstanding views, nice additional activities like kayaking, going into cave, hiking to a hill and having a look at those beautifull islands from the top, sunrise tai chi excercising and else. We enjoyed a good and super clean boat, very nice and carefull staff on board, attentive english speaking guide, good and various food and delicious cocktails (they have their specials - don't forget to try them). And it was a small group thing (only 8 passengers on board), so it was relaxing and quiet as well.
We also booked a Sin Sui Ho village trekking and homestay experience near Sapa. The place itself is quite remote, but it's a good thing as we wantetd to have an unique experience of real life. Beautiful family accepted us, we had a nice trekking in the jungle, in the village and around it, having beautiful rice terraces' view, waterfalls and untouched nature as well as real countryside people. Our guide Su and her family were amazing and careful, told us a lot about their life, traditions, answered all our questions, showed us the real thing! It's a perfect place to run away for a while and if you want to go off touristic routes and croudy places - this would be a more than perfect pick.
Afterall - hudge thank you goes to Seek Sophie team. Wish you all the best in your business and also best experiences exploring new places (and then offering them to us). ❤️

Response from Seek Sophie

Hi Egle, so happy to hear you enjoyed your travels with us! Very happy we could help arrange the trip. Hope to see you back in Asia some time soon :)

ma lai leng
29 Dec 2019

I would like to thank Lina for planning my trekking in Sapa with the local tour guide ,Sisi and trying as far as possible to customize the trek based on our requirements .Sisi is very knowledgeable, warm and approachable . It was a very wonderful experience for my whole family . We have learnt a lot about the local culture of the ethnic groups in Sapa. We also learn a lot about the flora and fauna of Sapa. The trek also brought us close to nature away from the hustle and bustle of city life . We also had a chance to mingle with the local ethnic group when Sisi brought us to visit one of the local houses . It was an enriching experience for all of us . Thank you Lina and team again.

Response from Seek Sophie

Dear Ms. Ma, Thank you very much for such a kind review. I am very happy we could help you and your family experience Sapa and all it's beauty. Happy travels!

Kolush Low
29 Dec 2019

Through Seeksophie I found the Rafida, which gave me one of the most memorable trips to Indonesia. We spent 3 days and 2 nights out at sea, exploring the Komodo Islands while having the most amazing meals prepared by the wonderful crew in a tiny, tiny kitchen. You can count on Seeksophie to answer your queries promptly and as accurately as possible. Throughout the trip, the Rafidalokas did their best to meet our comfort and even went out of their way to re-plan the itinerary on our final day due to a miscommunication. They made sure we end the trip with a full heart. Not forgetting Timo, possibly the most professional guide I have met thus far. He doesn't just take amazing pictures, but also does his best to connect with everyone onboard. One second he jokes with you like a friend, and the next he's serving you like a valued customer. Probably taking customer service to a different level. Now it's your turn to experience all of this, so go!

Response from Seek Sophie

Hi Kolush, thank you so much for your kind feedback! 😊 We are so happy that you had an amazing time with the Rafidalokas, and in particular Timo! The Rafida is helmed by a super passionate group of friends and it's also one of our favourite boats in Komodo. Thank you for supporting amazing local businesses like the Rafida in Komodo 😊

Ian Ryan
29 Dec 2019

Booked a rafting trip with Kondis Point in Sarah and had a great day. Lasmen was a great guy and I got much more than I bargained for as he took me to see some local cultural music and museum on the way home. Highly recommended!

Response from Seek Sophie

We're so glad you enjoyed your trip! Lasmen is truly amazing and we are very thankful that we get to work with so many passionate local guides like himself! The cultural museum definitely looks like a memorable experience 😊

Showing 10 out of 36 reviews

Stay Updated

Get amazing travel inspirations, tips and latest deals delivered to your inbox.

© Seek Sophie 2020 Privacy Terms